True Love’s Sparks

International Film Expo Day.

I felt a spark in my heart today. No, it’s not the ‘kilig’ kind, neither is it the film kind. It’s an old, familiar spark that has been forced inside a tiny box these past few months. It’s a spark that no box can contain for too long. A spark that will undoubtedly turn into the biggest, brightest flame… bound to set the world on fire.

Forget true love’s kiss. This is true Love’s spark.

I spent a moment at the expo and few more just talking with a friend, a mentor. We talked about a lot of things but what remains now are these few simple words… “It’s a passion.”

I already know this, but a reminder was just what I needed. It’s easy. It’s easy to surrender your life to Christ. It’s easy to fall on your knees in humility before a great God and ask for forgiveness. The true test is this: staying. It takes passion to stay with God, to continue your walk. It takes passion to make time for God and have your quiet times with Him. It takes passion to disciple others, to serve in the ministries. And being passionate means having discipline. It means perseverance. It means that you are willing to forsake all others just to follow Christ. Just to keep your wedding vows, the commandments.

Now, if you became Christian just because it was convenient or because everyone seemed to be ‘doing it’, then it would be so easy to walk away. Your faith is one that is likely to fall apart at the first signs of a storm out in the open sea. Don’t settle for faith that starts and remains like this.

All it takes is a spark, but you can’t live off a spark forever.

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

AM

Dear Pops, Hi. I know it’s been a while. And, more than anything, I want to say that though You never left, I miss You terribly. I miss talking to You late at night. I miss waking up in the morning excited for what You have in store.... Continue →