A Deep Regard

Maybe it’s foolish - no, wait - it is, indeed, very foolish of me. Everyday I would try to find an excuse, try to convince myself that you’re not the reason why I come back every. single. day. Do I even dare fall into the cliché that is the lovesick teenage girl?

Can I just start with ‘I have a deep regard for you’? There really is no other way I could think to say it.

Do you even remember how we first became friends? It was the most random way to meet anyone ever. We met through a mutual friend. We started talking and didn’t stop until the sun finally set, until the shop had to close, and until we had to go home.

I especially enjoy asking you questions because, although the answer usually ends up being Deuteronomy 29:29, you really think about it. You don’t give me a simple ‘no’, ‘yes’, or ‘irdk’ but you actually dive in to the recesses of your mind just to come up with more than an unsubstantial one word answer. Not everyone is willing to entertain my usually unquenchable curiosity.

Do you know how much I look forward to hearing your voice? How much I anticipate your friendly wave coupled with that smile of yours? Oh, would you say my name one more time?

But this ends here. No more watching the clock tick, wondering when you’ll come. No more hoping that you’d sit with me and that we’d talk the day away. No more stealing glances. No more, no more.

I promise though, to come back when I am sure that I’m secured. See you soon, brotha. (:

Oh baby, I should be into butterflies, but I’m into you.

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

True Love’s Sparks

International Film Expo Day. I felt a spark in my heart today. No, it’s not the ‘kilig’ kind, neither is it the film kind. It’s an old, familiar spark that has been forced inside a tiny box these past few months. It’s a spark that no box... Continue →